Lunch for one

I was feeling a bit hungry but didn’t really have a whole lot of food at my house to cook as tasty lunch. I searched the freezer and found some prawns and thought those would satisfy my appetite before I went on a grocery shopping walk around town. I am going to make the tarte flambe again for dinner with some gammon bacon tonight, maybe with a wee bit of something else on the side. But since I have already posted about that recently I thought I should try something else new to me for lunch.

I liked the look and ease of the Garlic Prawn recipe from Seasaltwithfood. Anything I can use more smoked paprika on sounds good to me, oh and garlic, I can’t forget to about garlic. This would make a lovely appetizer to share, but I ate the whole thing myself for lunch with raw veggies on the side.

Garlic Prawns
(adapted from Seasaltwithfood)

Ingredients

8 Large Prawns, peeled and tail intact
8 Cloves Garlic, light crushed
5 Tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil
1 tsp Dried Pepper Flakes
1 small chili, minced
Paprika
Sea Salt to taste

Heat oven to 400F.
In a small oven proof dish add garlic, oil, pepper flakes and chili. Heat in the oven until the garlic is fragrant and the oil is hot, 6-8 minutes. Remove carefully and place fresh or thawed prawns into the oil. Return to the oven for another 5-6 minutes or until the prawns are cooked. Lightly season with salt and paprika. Serve.

~ by danasaur82 on 02/11/2010.

2 Responses to “Lunch for one”

  1. Dana, you come up with the best-looking recipes! Anything with prawns (or shrimp) in it works for me!

  2. Dana, Looks delicious. I love garlic prawns. Great photo. Is that a Le Creuset pan?

Leave a Reply

 
