Tasty things ahead

I am gone for the weekend to Vancouver and will be spending some time with family and friends. I am looking forward to my activities I have planned, especially the One of a Kind Show. The show is divided into 4 main zones and I have no idea which one I will likely spend most of my time in. I will be sure not to miss any of them and hope to pick up some tasty treats from the ‘flavors’ zone, and probably some gifts for upcoming holidays and events.

I will have no time to make anything delicious before I leave my apartment behind, with shiny pots hanging on my pot rack. Fortunately its also payday for me, so I head off the the bigger city for my retail therapy. I threw some delicious organic grapes and a couple blueberry muffins I baked the other day into a bag to eat on the ferry. I can’t seem to find any travel mugs so I think my soy chai latte will have to be downed here rather fast before my ride arrives. Have a good weekend everyone, enjoy your family, friends and good food.

~ by danasaur82 on 10/09/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
