I’m Back!!

I’ve been cooking, and I had been taking pictures. Then the camera was at a friends house. Then I lost my cable to connect it to the computer. To sum it all up I found all the parts during a giant spring clean. Reorganized the kitchen and am ready to get back to the blog. Without wasting more space not talking about food I bring you a delicious brunch Matt and I had at some point over the past couple months.

I made huevos rancheros mainly because I wanted to use my new tortilla press I picked up at the market in Zihuatanejo. Honestly why do people buy tortillas? Well I used to before I learned how incredibly easy they are to make. Corn tortillas at least. This was a super simple brunch. Fry eggs, place on warm tortillas and cover with some fresh adobo salsa. We had sliced avocado and refried beans on the side.

Adobo Salsa
1 large can whole tomatoes in juice
1/2 cup chopped white onion
1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro plus additional for sprinkling
2 tablespoon chopped canned chipotle chiles in adobo
3 garlic cloves, coarsely chopped
1 teaspoon salt

Add all ingredients into a blender or food processor. Blend it until its fairly smooth. Pour the puree into a saucepan and simmer slowly for at least 10 minutes. It will thicken slightly and get nice and warm.

~ by danasaur82 on 05/28/2010.

4 Responses to “I’m Back!!”

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you’re back! I miss seeing all your delicious cooking adventures. And since I never cook, I live my chef dreams through you!

  2. yay I’ve missed the blogging!

  3. I’m glad you are back posting to Dana. I’ve missed following the meals that you and Matt share.

    I remember when Matt told me about this wonderful breakfast. There is no comparison when it comes to fresh corn tortillas.

    Ann

  4. Thanks ladies. It’s nice to be back to the blog world!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

